Maps for my FZ8

A

AndyDehnRules

I have just joined and already found an awesome amount of information on the mods that I am doing this winter, so for that, thank you! That being said, I have a PCV and a new K&N filter in the mail and I would like to get a map made. Does anyone have a good place to get a custom one, or find information on one that will work well for my bike?

2011 FZ8
Leo Vince slip-on exhaust
PCV (soon)
Air box mod (soon)
AIS blocked (soon)

Also on a side note, any pros/cons to smog plates vs blocking the hose? Is it a lot more work (or worth it) to remove the other stuff to lessen weight?

D

Deleted member 438

:welcome: PM me your email address and I'll send you a map. The pro to completely removing the AIS system is getting rid of something completely useless off of the motor.

frank0902

Hey there, it sounds like we are making similar mods. I'm also a newbie to this forum. I'm impressed with all great information. I went with the Danmoto exhaust and k&n filter. I've also added the PCV and mapped it one of the Power Commander list of maps. They didn't have a hole lot of choices. I think my next step is the air box mod and removal of the AIS system. Dr Doom I would also like to try your map if you would be so grateful. Please let me know

Landin

I was thinking of getting a PCV to my bike as well. But is it true that it will only give me like 4hp extra? Alot of money for only 4hp =/

master paper clip

I was thinking of getting a PCV to my bike as well. But is it true that it will only give me like 4hp extra? Alot of money for only 4hp =/

Pcv dosnt have a hp rating, u buy it to take full advantage of your upgrades.. pcv iant a power adder, its a tuner, power comes from the mods u do and the map u put on it.. its 100% worth every penny it cost and can turn the bike into a completly different machine. And u will unlock alot more then 4hp threw the pcv with the rite tune.

SCRAM

PCV vs GUHL reflash