"Leftover Pricing"

860Rider

Hello friends so Yamaha has a deal now on their 2010-2014 bikes

The FZ8 $500 cash back + 5.99, 6.99, 7.99 or 13.99 for 60mth on it.

My question is should the FZ8 now be considered a "left over" as we're into 2014? Ive seen some local dealers knocking off anywhere from 500 to 1000 off FZ6R's and FZ1's from 2013 calling them "left overs"

Problem is the 1 dealer in CT that has the FZ8 is still marking it the full 8890. Ive spoken to a couple sales reps but no one has really answered the question.

I don't know if this can be a point of negotiation. What do you guys think? I love the bike but paying full new for 2013 price in 2014 doesn't make sense.

Any advise is appreciated.

WuWuKennyWu

I Bought my 12 fz8 as a leftover last April and got it for $7900, and that was the sticker price. Granted I knew exactly what i wanted because I had been researching for a few months before hand. I didn't even know that the fz8 existed. I specifically wanted a naked style 4 cylinder 750cc and just got lucky i guess. I am not sure where you are located but i am in new England and with the seasons there are clear techniques in buying bikes since people would rather not have to store them for the winter. My best advice is to start researching now looking at different Yama dealers in your area and come march and April zero in on one and pull the trigger. When i got mine it still had zero miles on it even when they pulled it around front for me. I wish i had better advice for you but it is really just luck of the draw. The fz8 really isnt a popular bike around here to the extent where people asked me how much money i had to dump into it to make it look the way it does and it was bone stock at that point. If you close enough check out MOMs in manchester, new Hampshire or where i got mine C&E in foxboro, ma right across from Gillette stadium.

DSmith