YOUR issues with the suspension?

lothodon

Super Moderator
so i've been here for a while now and read SO many 'complaints' about the stock suspension.

i've been riding for 20+ years and i don't have an issue with either the front or back, but then i'm not a racer or track day kind of guy. i could ride the snot out of my buell xb9r, my two r1's and this bike without modifying anything.

i'd like to know, in 'simple' terms, what does the suspension do or not do that a better one would/could?

'pretend' i have no idea what pre-load, rebound and dampening are, use specific examples if you can. i'm trying to learn.

MotoRick

Motorcycle Fanatic
I'd like to know also. I've only put 60 miles on it so far but I haven't got any gripes yet.

Lee_533

Well, I'm not really sure why this thread would be useful to people but I'll throw in my opinion. I do not have a problem with the front suspension (yet) but since I do track mine and race it around the mountains, a rear suspension would be nice. It seems that the bike likes to "wobble" in a corner if there is a small dip or any cracks in the road. I ride with supersport bikes and I am the only one that has this problem. I road with a guy that had the FZ1 and he changed out his rear and said it made a huge difference and that the bike seemed so much more stable. I can't justify paying for a whole new front assembly but I got my R1 shock off ebay for $10 and now I'm just waiting for Satan666 to get his V4 adapter finished. If it doesn't make a difference then it's not a huge loss but if it does I would rather have that stability while riding.

malikona

SO, if you've read so many complaints why do you need us all to come here and go over it again for you?
I don't feel I need to justify anything to you. You don't have an issue with suspension? That's a fantastic bit of luck for you, really.