hose

painkillas

hello. newbie here and mechanically challenged.

my "problem" is probably normal, but just checking to make sure...

I notice a small leak of what smells like fuel coming from one of the two black rubber hoses that point down under the bike. What is it? Sign of a problem? The leak seems to be occasionally and just noticeable drops on the parking lot.

Not sure if it's related, but the fuel economy is sucking bad. I assume it is because it's still in the break-in period. I have a new 2012.

thanks for any help.

Crazywb23

hello. newbie here and mechanically challenged.

my "problem" is probably normal, but just checking to make sure...

I notice a small leak of what smells like fuel coming from one of the two black rubber hoses that point down under the bike. What is it? Sign of a problem? The leak seems to be occasionally and just noticeable drops on the parking lot.

Not sure if it's related, but the fuel economy is sucking bad. I assume it is because it's still in the break-in period. I have a new 2012.

thanks for any help.
Take the bike back to the dealer where u bought it, sounds to me like a loose or missing line. If its still in the break-in they need to fix it for free. Sounds like a mistake when they assembled it.... That is not normal, and when your riding its hard to tell how much fuel is leaking. That would be my first action, before I did any work on it myself.

Last edited:

mikefz8

Take the bike back to the dealer where u bought it, sounds to me like a loose or missing line. If its still in the break-in they need to fix it for free. Sounds like a mistake when they assembled it.... That is not normal, and when your riding its hard to tell how much fuel is leaking. That would be my first action, before I did any work on it myself.