Florida Newbie

glockman39

Thanks for having me. I'm not new to motorcylces, but I'm new to the FZ8. Got my first bike when I was ten, a Honda SL70. I've pretty much been a Honda loyalist, but I have owned one Yamaha before, a Thundercat YZF600R. I loved that bike, so I thought I'd give Yamaha another try.

I look forward to poking around the site and seeing what bits of wisdom you guys have to offer.

glockman39

Welcome mate. Grats on your latest purchase
Thanks, man. Just picked it up today and rode for about two hours. But then it got too cold.

I know, cold is a relative term. It was 64 earlier, then dropped to 55. 55 is cold when you've lived in Florida for twenty years. But I won't complain too much. We can ride all year long.

H

Hoover

From Florida to Wisconsin? Ouch.

Well, Wisconsin to Florida then back actually. After 6 years in the "Sunshine State" we had enough of the crime and the nasty people.
It may be cold up here but it's a much nicer place to live..no offence!

glockman39

Well, Wisconsin to Florida then back actually. After 6 years in the "Sunshine State" we had enough of the crime and the nasty people.
It may be cold up here but it's a much nicer place to live..no offence!
No offense taken. I wouldn't argue with the nasty people comment. I have a hearty dislike for the way people act here.

And I assume Wisconsin is like Ohio in its behavior. I'd love to live back in Ohio. But I just can't fathom the idea of missing four months of riding every year.

hypo

welcome to the forums! I just moved to Texas last year for work from Virginia, and LOVE the year round riding! May not be here long, but will definitely make the most of it. Lots of good info on the site.

glockman39

welcome to the forums! I just moved to Texas last year for work from Virginia, and LOVE the year round riding! May not be here long, but will definitely make the most of it. Lots of good info on the site.