Needing some new duds

highoctane

Canyon Carver
As of today I dont have a riding jacket. I am wanting a textile/mesh type with armour. my wife doesnt know she is buying me this for x-mas yet. From what i've seen in the local stores there are quite a few different brands. I like the joe rocket line but are there others I should look at?
What do you wear?

trixster8

I've been wearing a Scorpion Burnout jacket for a couple years and love it. It's a textile jacket with all the armor, has plenty of zipper vents for warm weather, and a full long sleeve liner for cold weather. I also have an Icon Hooligan mesh jacket, which has a ton of air flow and is great for hot weather, but the armor slides around a lot and wouldn't protect much in an accident.

In my opinion, I think it depends on where you spend most of your time riding. If you're in town a lot, low speed and traffic lights, a mesh jacket is nice in warmer weather. But if you're out of town at higher speeds and less stops, a textile jacket is great, they're versatile in both warm and cold weather

Last edited:

kbrink

My wife and I have been wearing Joe Rocket "ballistic" mesh/textile jackets for the last 10 years! These jackets are comfortable & very durable, we have had no seam or zipper issues at all. Very good riding jackets for the price!! :tup:

D

Deleted member 438

Dainese Air 2 Tex is what I wear when it's warm and I also have a Dainese Santa Monica for cooler days.

ZIA_Zen

For warmer weather, I wear a Shift Air Avenger Jacket and Shift Hybrid X Gloves.

Last month, for winter, I purchased an ICON Patrol Jacket and ICON Patrol Gloves. My morning commute is in the 30F range. The Patrol line has been warm and is wind/waterproof.

I buy riding gear based on protection, weather, and comfort.

I purchased both Jackets and Gloves from Revzilla.com This site has great video reviews on most products.

hypo