How many riders are geeks?

N8 Dub

I'm a chemical engineer and a total nerd. I've watched some videos of riders and a lot of them seem like they are somewhat geeky as well. Who considers themselves a nerd and why?

n00b

Avid Rider
I don't consider myself a nerd, but I'm sure others do. LOL

Mechanical engineer, turned computer programmer here. Still get my fix for hands on stuff in the garage.

RoadKill

im a programmer as well. i guess that makes me a geek. I produce music as well so i love electronics.

sinclap2

Lazy
My Wife say's I'm a Dumbass

LOL!

My boss calls me her nerd. My niece says I'm a dork. Self taught most of the stuff I know about computers (building, programming and maintenance).
I hated school and the ridged structure of learning (ie textbook, read, learn, exams). Uni was better as the structure/atmosphere was more relaxed. However, to this day, I won't/can't learn something if I am being forced to. Unless I want to, I will only do the bare minimum to get by.

Uni:
1. Medical laboratory science
2. Human resources

Hated both, got 3/4's thru the med lab degree and walked away from it. Got thru the HR degree but hated working in the field. Now I am a business analyst, whatever that means?

SpunkyTheTuna

Retired mainframe programmer here, currently doing tech support, so yeah, I'm a nerd. Youngest daughter is a programmer too. She's a third generation programmer. Not a lot of those around.

C

Camo

Not this nerdy lol

[ame=http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=FJoJn5M2Ov8]YouTube - Big Bang Theory (CBS) - Sword Master[/ame]

n00b

Avid Rider
Clay tablets. They were a big improvement over the stone ones cuz they were RW. :)

Actually, he was a mainframe programmer too. Started on NCR 390's. I was nearly disowned for programming IBMs.
the whole 3rd gen programmer thing is very cool. kinda weird to think about it.

W

WARPTH