Heyup from Canada

chr1s

Hi all, Soon to be owner of an FZ8 so joined the site. I'm new to Canada, coming from the UK, been riding since '92 (legally!) but as new to Canada have to do my bike test again.

Been looking at 2011 prices...was quoted $9500 out the door by my local Canadian dealer....But i see the American lads and lasses getting deals of $7500 out the door...why is there such a big difference, any logical reason?

Cheers, Chris

yes you get screwed on pricing in canada! thats pretty much it! i am about 4.5 hours north of you!!! i will search for the add again but i did find a great find on a fz8 brand new for $7500

chr1s

New 2011 Yamaha FZ8 Motorcycle For Sale In LOUISEVILLE QC - autoTRADER.ca

there is the link the bike is way up by montreal! sorry ... but there are quit a few 2011 fz8 close to you asking under 9 u should be able to talk some of them into a deal! if you need help finding one let me know!!

Ta for the link. Yeh bit far but also an ex-demonstrator.
I had a look at others on autotrader and none are better than my local dealer really. I'm assuming the prices listed on autotrader are plus taxes?
My dealer has the 2011 listed as $8500. He wants $11200 out the door for the 2012 anniversary model :eek: and as much as i like them colours....nah:p

D

Deleted member 438

Hi all, Soon to be owner of an FZ8 so joined the site. I'm new to Canada, coming from the UK, been riding since '92 (legally!) but as new to Canada have to do my bike test again.

Been looking at 2011 prices...was quoted $9500 out the door by my local Canadian dealer....But i see the American lads and lasses getting deals of $7500 out the door...why is there such a big difference, any logical reason?

Cheers, Chris
Welcome friend, can't you guys come to the states and get 'em? I can't see DOT being that much different.

hutru01

Knights of Columbus

Cheers, Chris