First ride impressions - Fazer 8

[]V[]addog

Hello all,

First of all I'd like to say this seems to be a great place for information and good people. People seems to be great at helping out and not just telling users to search. I'd like to try and contribute where I can. Where I am new to my fazer I am not new to biking or different types of bikes. So maybe new riders, or people thinking about a fz8 or fazer can benifit from my experience.
I'm 32 have had my license for every, I tried to do it right and started on low cc machines and learned my way up the ranks, every bike I got getting closer to my "dream machine" Dream machine being the jack of all trades for me. I will only ever be able to afford one bike for my stable. I've had and driven everything from cruisers to super sport bikes. this obviously being somewhere in between.

I picked up a 2011 Fazer in black last friday. I got such a good deal i took the bus for 4 hours to go pick it up. so i took a nice drive back from along the coast.
I went for the fazer 8 (half fairing) because i intend to do touring on this bike as well as city driving.

So I'll just give a couple categories I think are worth mentioning. and people can take it for what its worth. I drive the bike for 4 hours so keep that in mind. but it was one long trip with some highway, back roads, a lot of different road conditions, weather, and speeds,

Comfort: